A Sad Tale

Tonight I am looking forward to being comfy and revising a sad (literary fiction) story based on something that happened on St. Patrick’s day. There was a young man stumbling back and forth along the line at the pub (not that I drink very often, I really don’t.) He was disoriented and clearly intoxicated, maybe brain damaged (not to mention under 21). Someone must have taken a bat to his head. I was so saddened that I wondered about him. So I made up his backstory and now I have the rough draft of a short story which I hope to get published somewhere.

A very sad tale, either way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

