This is my book, unto which I am well-pleased

I’ve almost finished the revisions for my novel.  Once I go through “Untitled” in its entirety one last time, I’ll set it aside for a month.  Under the suggestions of one of the guest lecturers in Odyssey I’ve added connective tissue between the events (i.e., a causal chain.)  A happens –> therefore B happens.  Which is something important in genre fiction and plotting, and something that, believe it or not, I was totally unaware of.

I’m very pleased with my book and how much it’s improved.  Everything works together to a satisfactory, connected whole.  The characters could probably use some more development but I won’t work on that until I’ve gained some distance.  I’m going to set it aside for a month, as I said, once I’ve gone over it.  Then I’m going to ask for some opinions on the query letter and the first chapter from the Odfellows, and try some agents.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

