Thoughts for Friday

Not the Rebecca Black song.  Sorry…

  • Now that sales have been relatively steady and I have a whole host of people-who-bought-this-also-bought, I increased the price to $2.99.  It doesn’t seem to have dissuaded anyone since I just got some sales action… and made way more money with the 70% royalty.
  • Living with a disorder is tough.  I won’t get into what mine is, but some people say it’s a gift.  That may be true… but it’s also tough.  I had a run-in with a bully today that wasn’t very fun.
  • Is there anything more disappointing than idealizing someone, until they take off the mask and you realize they aren’t what you thought they were?  I wrote a story about that, but said story needs some fleshing out.
  • Heroic fantasy is a very hard sell when it comes to traditional publishers, nowadays.  I don’t know if I could bring myself to write about vampire detectives, but who knows, maybe one day I’ll get into urban fantasy.

Overall, though, I’m doing pretty well.  I think I’m getting pretty good grades.  Waiting to hear back on several possible opportunities for the summer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

